Food Consciousness

I haven’t really been thinking about my food this week, at all. I’m lucky when I get a chance to eat, so I’m honestly not too concerned what it is as long as its edible. Vegetarianism has gone out the window, as has eating breakfast every morning. I guess this could really connect to how a lot of people treat their food all of the time. When you’re really stressed and busy, it just seems like an inconvenience to have to eat. So you just do it as fast as possible, using as little mental power to make healthy decisions as possible, just to get it over with and head to the next meeting. Now that I think about the fact that I have been doing this, I feel kinda bad, but its just not something that had crossed my mind at all this week. Maybe this is why a lot of people are so unconscious about their eating habits, they just never stop to think about them? Now that I’m finally getting a break in my schedule, I hope I’ll be able to make the healthy decisions with my diet again.

So on an unhealthy note, I just saw a pizza in Benny’s with mozzarella sticks on it and I reeeeeeeally wanted a piece. For some reason, I have an unhealthy obsession with mozzarella sticks. They’re also technically vegetarian, so I can use that as an excuse to get them at Benny’s once a week or so (ahh that sounds horrible when I write it down). There is also this really disgustingly delicious creation at the restaurant Denny’s which is a grilled cheese with mozzarella sticks inside it. I know I’ll feel like crap after I eat mozzarella sticks, but they always seem like such a good idea…

Leave a comment